St. Mary Orthodox Church

Cambridge, MA

Young Adult Ministry

The Young Adult Ministry at St. Mary Church aims to organize activities which minister to the young adults of our community, those aged 18 - 40. Check out the upcoming activities, programs, and worship services we have planned:

Fall 2017 Events @ St. Mary Church

You are invited to join us this Fall for a new year of great activities and events for our College Students and Young Adults!

Add these dates to your calendar and don't miss out on gathering with young adults from our community and around the greater Boston area for worship, fellowship, food, and fun at our parish! 

The full Calendar of Events and Services for this Fall (other than Sundays) is as Follows:

Welcome Back Breakfast
Sun, Sept 10, 11:30 am

Vesperal Liturgy for the Exaltation of the Cross
Wed, Sept 13, 6:00 pm

Building Social Justice Ministry Teams: Parish Care Team Training
Sat, Sept 16, 8:30 am

Great Vespers and Young Adult Fellowship Night (Cathedral Greek Festival!)
Sat, Sept 16, 5:00 pm

Orthodoxy on Tap - Church, What is it? (UNO's Fenway)
Thurs, Sept. 21, 7:00 pm

Sonia's Run 5K (@St. George Church, West Roxbury)
Sat, Sept 23, 9:00 am

Trip to the Musuem of Russian Icons!
Sun, Sept 24 following Liturgy

Adam Murphy Performs at Aeronaut Brewing Company
Sun, Sept 24, 4:00 pm

Apple Picking and Picnic at Carver Hill in Stow
Sun, Oct 1 following Liturgy

Great Vespers and Young Adult Fellowship Night (Exploring Vocation)
Sat, Oct 7, 5:00 pm

2017 Metropolis of Atlanta Connect Young Adult Conference
Fri, Oct 6 - Sun, Oct 8

Great Vespers and Young Adult Fellowship Night (Coffee House w/ Live Music)
Sat, Nov 4, 5:00 pm

2017 Metropolis of Denver Young Adult Conference
Fri, Nov 10 - Sun, Nov 12

Great Vespers and Young Adult Fellowship Night (Crafts and Carols)
Sat, Dec 2, 5:00 pm

Begin Distributing Gifts for Angel Tree Ministries
Sun, Dec 10, 11:30 am

To learn more or to get involved, email us at youngadults@stmaryorthodoxchurch.org or call/text Jamil (617-501-4427)